245. raya crap

Well, raya is over. Hope it’s not too late for me to wish Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri, maaf zahir dan batin. Wow what a month i had. Been busy with work, since it’s a submission month for limkokwing’s students. It was busy till the very last day of ramadan. Final week, 20th June was my dad’s 71st birthday. Couldn’t celebrate as dad was due for a medical check up on that week. So i was at home alone for the final week of ramadan. The day after i was caught with cold, and i’m still recovering until now.

Dad only came back on raya eve. Can see he’s having a mental weakness as he forgot names, and things he has done. All i care is about him nowadays as he’s getting old, yet stubborn as i told him to stay at home but he refused. Yeah he’s been very active since he was young so i couldn’t stop him from doing things he wants to do. As the eldest son, it comes naturally when you concern the most about your parents. Anyway i’m glad that mom has recovered from her thyroid problem as she doesn’t need an operation. As they are staying together with me, i need to keep an eye on them.

As for work, i’m glad to have two assistants to help with my work. I’m thankful as they help me a lot to handle all the works. One of them even can travel to places meeting up with clients as well as suppliers to cover up my work, oh yes she loves to drive my car. Glad she knows how to drive a manual car, even ask me to teach her an advance and defensive driving techniques. Lol i’m not good either. Both of them have been working for 6 months and i hope they could stay longer as i’m planning to set up a new business soon.

Somehow rather i believe God has his own plan for each and every one of us. I’ve been reading tafseer a lot to understand more about life. Certainly Al-Quran is our greatest guide in life. I’m not a Saint, i’ve been doing mistakes as well. I’m not trying to become a holy man as well, just to become a better person than who i was yesterday. Patience is the key to all the great things in life. Trust me. I’ve been down in the deepest pit, i’ve been up on top of the world, and right now is to do all the right things in life, to return back what life has given to me before.

My life is not about money at all, not anymore. I’ve earnt my whole entire life. I have a car to travel around, i have a house to live in, a pair of clothes to wear on, yes i’m blessed. It’s time to return back what i’ve been given from the Almighty Allah. Been planning with a friend to contribute to orphanage as well as homeless peoples and old folk’s home on regular basis. Soon, hopefully. It’s already planned. Everything came out of sudden, indeed a year can change one person a lot. Hopefully with God’s will, it can be started soon. When i feel like my life has come with a purpose. This time last year i was lost, searching for myself trying to get up but now i found myself again, the person that i was before. Enjoying every moment of my life.

Thank you for reading my raya crap. Hope you guys have an enjoyable weekends. Wow it’s already 5:30 in the morning 😱😱😱

Comments are closed.